Gridiron Legends

Celebrate the epic players of football lore.

The Gridiron Legends program honors individuals who have made a significant contribution to the game of football in the state of Texas, either at the high school, collegiate or professional level.

The 2020 Gridiron Legends class will be honored on-field at the 2020 Texas Bowl game.

Class of 2019

Andre Johnson Jarett Dillard DeLoss Dodds David Klingler Richmond Webb Ray Seals

Class of 2018

Alois Blackwell Norm Bulaich Raymond Clayborn Gary Kubiak Barton Massey Wes Welker

Class of 2017

Bellard Cliff Branch Chase Clement Lawrence Elkins Casey Hampton

Class of 2016

Michael Bishop Brian Bosworth Oscar Cripps Jacob Green Eric Metcalf Jim Nantz Billy Sims

Class of 2015

Curley Culp Donald Driver David Elmendorf Elwood Kettler John McClain

Class of 2014

Charles Alexander Robert Brazile James Street Andre Ware Joe Washington Sr.

Class of 2013

Donny Anderson Abner Haynes Bob Lilly Dat Nguyen DW Rutledge

Class of 2012

Ty Detmer Hayden Fry Darrell K. Royal Bill Smith Thurman Thomas

Class of 2011

John David CrowMike JohnstonRobert C. McNairDan PastoriniBum PhillipsJoe Washington

Class of 2010

Raymond BerryBill BradleyEarl CampbellAaron GlennJoe GreeneGerald McNeilBob MosesDon Trull

Class of 2009

Sammy BaughBilly JohnsonGabriel RiveraJohnny RolandSonny SowellGrant Teaff

Class of 2008

Ecomet BurleyKen BurroughMickey HerskowitzDickey MaegleJack PardeeJackie Sherrill

Class of 2007

Elvin BetheaDave CampbellRay ChildressChris GilbertMike RenfroCorbin RobertsonBilly Yeoman

Class of 2006

Roosevelt LeaksLamar HuntG. A. MooreDon MaynardKen HoustonJerry Levias